Please be advised we are currently performing updates on the website, some areas of the site may not function properly at this time. We apologize for any inconveniences.

Join The Blitz: Annual Clean Up

Posted: June 3, 2022
🌎🌊The Blitz is an annual cleanup that brings together hundreds of volunteers with one goal in mind – keeping our land and water clean by removing litter from our neighborhoods. From bags, bottles, and butts to tires and larger items, Blitz volunteers make a difference. 🌊🌎
 
You can help! We’re looking for volunteers for cleanups happening from June 3rd through June 11th at locations throughout the Barnegat Bay watershed.
 
🌎Location 🌎Captain Name & Email 🌎 Date & Time 🌎Kayak Needed
 
🌎Barnegat Lauren KeltosLauren.Keltos@dep.nj.gov June 9th/9am No
 
🌎Berkeley Crystal PirozekCrystal.Pirozek@dep.nj.gov June 9th/TBD No
 
🌎Dock Road Beach, Brick Keith Rella krella@twp.brick.nj.us June 11th/9-12pm No
 
🌎Cedar Bridge Manor Park, Brick Keith Rella krella@twp.brick.nj.us June 4th 9-12pm
No Kayak Needed
🌎Mallard Point Park, Brick Keith Rella krella@twp.brick.nj.us June 11th 9-12pm No Kayak needed
🌎Bay Harbor Beach, Brick Keith Rella krella@twp.brick.nj.us June 4th 9-12pm No
 
🌎Eagleswood Maria VandeZilver & Victoria Vella Maria.VandeZilver@dep.nj.gov & Victoria.Potucek@dep.nj.gov June 9th 10am Yes a kayak is needed
 
🌎Lake Shenandoah, Lakewood Marissa Mascaro wma13.njwap@gmail.com June 10th
9am-12pm Yes a kayak is needed
 
🌎Colliers Mills, Plumstead Jeffrey Mason Jeffrey.Mason@dep.nj.gov June 9th 10am No
Point Pleasant Beach Ian Keebler wma2.njwap@gmail.com June 4th 10am No
 
🌎Point Pleasant Boro Matthew Scott Matthew.Scott@dep.nj.gov June 9th
Time TBD No
 
🌎Seaside Heights Lynette Lurig lynette.lurig@dep.nj.gov June 9th
10am-2pm Can do land or kayak.
 
🌎Cattus Island, Toms River Marissa Mascaro wma13.njwap@gmail.com June 7th
2pm-4pm No
 
🌎Toms River Crystal Pirozek Crystal.Pirozek@dep.nj.gov June 10th 9am No
 
🌎Tuckerton Brooke Salvanto Sign up via this link. June 5th 10am-12pm Yes
 
Read more ways to help here:
https://www.barnegatbaypartnership.org/protect/blitz/